Dec. 1, 2009, Agenda

Meeting of the 
South Dakota One Call Notification Board

December 1, 2009  9:00 AM CDT
Conference Call
Meet Me Number is (605) 773-2305
Conference Password is 4121#

Board Members: Bleau LaFave, Northwestern Energy, Chairman; Kurt Pfeifle, Mid-Dakota Rural Water System; Vice Chairman; Erin Hayes, Midcontinent Communications; Jerry Schroeder, Golden West Telecommunications; Todd Chambers, Watertown Municipal Utilities; Kevin Kouba, Otter Tail Power Co; Ed Anderson, SDREA; Doug Larson, Northern Border Pipeline; Dan Kaiser, Qwest; Eugene Solseth, Hills Septic Service; Terry Larson, Heavy Constructors;   Legal Counsel:  Kara Semmler
Executive Director: Larry Janes
General Public:  Larry Englerth (via teleconference)


  1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  2. Approval of Meeting Agenda
  3. Approval of Previous Minutes
    1. September 30th  Board Meeting
  4. Executive Director Report Items
    1. Call Volume Trends
    2. Financial Summary
    3. Retention of Phone Number 605-339-0529
    4. OC09-002 – status of action pending against Mark Seifkes dba S.P.O.T.
    5. Legislative Breakfast – Update
    6. Rules Hearing Status
    7. Potential legislation
      1. Discussion on modifications to 49-7A. Board requested additional information from MDU regarding limiting exemption in 3b and 3d to governmental operated highway and road departments.
      2. Centralized Mapping Proposal
      3. Modification of collection process
    8. Consulting contract Modifications
      1. Reimbursement for Personal Expense Associated with Services Rendered in Exhibit A; Approval by email by Board for Larry Englerth
      2. Reimbursement for Personal Expense Associated with Services Rendered in Exhibit A; Open discussion for Larry Janes. Lodging expenses and advance payments