January 26, 2015, Agenda SD One Call Notification Board

South Dakota One Call Notification Board Meeting

January 26, 2015     8 a.m. CST; 7 a.m. MST
Watertown Municipal Utilities 
901 4th Ave. SW, Watertown, S.D. 

Callers may call 1-866-789-8824.  Passcode 644-5710 #.

Board Members: Erin Hayes, Representing Community Antenna Television Systems, Chairman; Dan Kaiser, Representing Telecommunication Companies Offering Local Exchange Service to More Than 50,000 Customers, Vice Chairman; Bleau LaFave, Representing Investor-Owned Natural Gas Utilities; Doug Larson, Representing Interstate Carriers of Gas or Petroleum; Ed Anderson, Representing Rural Electric Cooperatives; Eugene Solseth, Representing Excavation Contractors; Fay Jandreau, Representing Telecommunication Companies Offering Local Exchange Service to Less Than 50, 000 Customers; John Ward, Representing Excavation Contractors; Kevin Kouba, Representing Investor-Owned Electric Utilities; Kurt Pfeifle, Representing Rural Water Systems; Todd Chambers, Representing Municipalities; Legal Counsel: Kristen Edwards; Executive Director: Larry Janes.


  1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  2. Approval of Previous Minutes
    1. November 6, 2014, Board Meeting
  3. Discussion of Senate Bill 72.  How would the Board like to proceed?
  4. Motion to adjourn.


  1. The next South Dakota One Call Board meeting will be held on February 24, 2015, at 1 p.m. CST.
  2.  A Legislative Breakfast will be hosted by the South Dakota One Call Board on Wednesday, February 25, 2015, from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. CST.

Materials presented at this meeting are available by contacting the Executive Director in writing at exedir@sdonecall.com or by calling (605) 339-0529