August 12, 2010 (Final Approved 08/26/10)

August 12, 2010

Chairman Bleau LaFave called the South Dakota One Call Notification Board Conference Call to order at 2:30 PM, Central Daylight Savings Time.

Board Members in attendance: Bleau LaFave, Northwestern Energy, Chairman; Kurt Pfeifle, Mid-Dakota Rural Water System, Vice Chairman; Erin Hayes, Midcontinent Communications;; Ed Anderson, SDREA; Dan Kaiser, Qwest Communications; Kevin Kouba, Otter Tail Power Co; Todd Chambers, Watertown Municipal Utilities; Terry Larson, Heavy Constructors; Larry Englerth, Executive Director Support; Executive Director: Larry Janes. Unavailable were: Doug Larson, Northern Border Pipeline; Eugene Solseth, Hills Septic Service; Legal Counsel:  Kara Semmler.

A motion was made by Kurt Pfeifle and seconded by Todd Chambers to approve the One Call Notification Board Minutes from the July 23, 2010 Board Meeting.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.

A motion was made by Dan Kaiser and seconded by Kurt Pfeifle to move into Executive Session to discuss consideration of Letter of Intent to alternate vendor.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.

A motion was made by Todd Chambers and seconded by Erin Hayes to leave Executive Session.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Dan Kaiser made a motion to approve an interim contract with Korterra as the one call vendor.  Kevin Kouba seconded.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.  

Dan Kaiser made a motion to provide authority to pursue offering a short term contract for temporary employees to answer calls as required.  Todd Chambers seconded the motion.  Motion Carried by unanimous vote

A motion was made by Todd Chambers and seconded by Terry Larson that the meeting be adjourned. Motion Carried by unanimous vote.