September 14, 2010 (Final Approved 09/20/10)

September 14, 2010

Chairman Bleau LaFave called the South Dakota One Call Notification Board Meeting to order at 9:30 AM, Central Daylight Savings Time.

Board Members in attendance: Bleau LaFave, Northwestern Energy, Chairman; Kurt Pfeifle, Mid-Dakota Rural Water System, Vice Chairman; Erin Hayes, Midcontinent Communications; Fay Jandreau, Midstate Communications; Kevin Kouba, Otter Tail Power Co; Todd Chambers, Watertown Municipal Utilities; Terry Larson, Heavy Constructors; Eugene Solseth, Hills Septic Service; Legal Counsel,  Kara Semmler; Executive Director, Larry Janes.  Unavailable were:  Ed Anderson, SDREA; Dan Kaiser, Qwest Communications; Doug Larson, Northern Border Pipeline; Larry Englerth, Executive Director Support;

A motion was made by Erin Hayes and seconded by Todd Chambers to approve the One Call Notification Board Minutes from the August 26, 2010 Board Meeting.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Discussion was held regarding the bankruptcy of One Call Systems.   Kevin Kouba made a motion to grant the Executive Committee authority to contract with a Pennsylvania attorney to pursue recovering SD One Call funds.  Todd Chambers seconded the motion.   Motion carried by unanimous vote.

A motion to adjourn was made by Kevin Kouba.  Bleau LaFave seconded the motion.  Motion carried by unanimous vote.