South Dakota One Call Notification Board Meeting

MINUTES

(Draft, Unapproved Circulated August 19, 2022)

Thursday, August 18, 2022 at 10:30 AM CT (9:30 AM MT)

Board members in attendance:

Vice Chairman, Mark Meier, Representing Municipalities; Kay Braaten; Representing Interstate Carriers of Gas or Petroleum; Ryan Barr, Representing Community Antenna Television Systems; Bleau LaFave, Representing Investor-Owned Natural Gas Utilities; Scott Wiese, Representing Investor-Owned Electric Utilities; Lloyd Rave, Representing Rural Water Systems; Loren Beld, Representing Excavation Contractors; Vacant, Representing Rural Electric Cooperatives; Cody Honeywell, Legal Counsel; Callie Iverson, Accounting; Codi Gregg, Executive Director;

Board Members unable to attend:

Chairman, Fay Jandreau, Representing Telecommunication Companies Offering Local Exchange Service to Less Than 50, 000 Customers;

Dan Kaiser, Representing Telecommunication Companies Offering Local Exchange Service to More Than 50,000 Customers;

Jim Scull, Representing Excavation Contractors;

No guests attended this call.

1. Mark Meier called the meeting to order at 10:30AM CT.

2. Callie Iverson clarified the total dollar amount for Section 5204 as \$1,248,550. Lloyd Rave made the motion to approve the FY2024 Budget as presented on Tuesday, August 16, 2022 in the amount of \$1,365,850 as revised. Kay Braaten seconded the motion. **Motion carried unanimously upon a roll call vote.**

3. There was no public comment offered.

4. Having no further business, Loren Beld made the motion to adjourn to the Board Meeting and dismiss the call. Scott Wiese seconded the motion. **Motion carried unanimously**.

Materials presented at this meeting are available on the South Dakota 811 website, <u>www.sd811.com</u> as well as the South Dakota Board and Commissions website at <u>http://boardsandcommissions.sd.gov</u>. These are also available by contacting Codi Gregg at <u>exedir@sdonecall.com</u> or by calling (605) 863 – 0951.

